Under 21 DUI Georgia Lawyers

In the State of Georgia, it has a zero tolerance law for drivers under the age of 21 who are charged with a Georgia DUI. Georgia Zero Tolerance laws make it a crime for drivers under 21 to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .02% of higher. Because this limit…

Affordable Atlanta DUI Lawyers

Filed under: DUI Atlanta Blood and Urine Testing. What happens to my blood test if I have been pulled over on a Atlanta DUI Charge?  Where does it go, and who has sample? If you have been arrested in Atlanta on a DUI charge, then you may have submitted a Blood or Urine Sample upon…

DUI Charge in Atlanta

Filed Under: Georgia DUI Driving Permit Georgia Limited Driving Permit How to Apply Every Georgia DUI conviction brings a suspended license. However, some drivers are eligible for limited driving through a limited driving permit. This allows you to travel to and from: Your place of employment, or to perform employment-related tasks. Scheduled doctor appointments and…

Howard Law Group

Can the Atlanta Police Department randomly stop motorists in the City of Atlanta? Sobriety checkpoints are legal in Georgia (see 318 S.E.2d 693 (Ga. App. Ct. 1984)). These checkpoints (also referred to as “mobile checkpoints” or “roadblocks”) are police traffic stops that are not tied to any specific or individual suspicions. The locations chosen for…

Defending a Georgia DUI

Georgian’s often think a DUI arrest might be someone who is physically incapacitated to the point of stumbling or falling down while performing a field sobriety test due to alcohol use. However, in the state of Georgia you can be arrested for a DUI offense if you are under the influence of drugs, prescription drugs and even…

The Howard Law Group - Georgia DUI Attorney

If you have been arrested in Atlanta Georgia with a DUI, you need an Attorney! In Georgia, if a non-commercial driver over 21 is found to have a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level of .08 percent or greater, he or she can be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and subject to penalties. Those…

DUI Charge in Atlanta

The Question we get asked the most is: Can I still drive after a DUI Arrest in the State of Georgia. The simple answer is: YES. If you have a current license in Georgia, the answer is “Yes.” You can continue to drive after being arrested and charged with DUI. Always remember, you are innocent unless,…

The Howard Law Group

Another character from “The Walking Dead” cast has been arrested. Seth Gilliam — who plays Father Gabriel, a priest terrorized by zombies in the apocalyptic drama — was drunk and driving almost double the speed limit on Georgia Highway 74 in the Peachtree City area when authorities stopped him last month. According to Entertainment Weekly.  Gilliam…

The Howard Law Group

In 2009 Fox Five did a story on the cost of an Atlanta DUI. Each year in the great state of Georgia, about 200,000 people are arrested for DUI. In the 5 county Metro Atlanta area, there are more than 20,000 arrests every year. Their conclusion was that a DUI will cost on average about $10,000.00. That means…

Arrested Atlanta DUI Checkpoint

So you have been arrested in Atlanta Georgia for a DUI. You have 10 days to save your driving privilege. By requesting an ALS Hearing, your Atlanta DUI Lawyer Brian Howard, files a hearing request with the Georgia Department of Drivers Services. If an Attorney doesn’t, your license can be suspended for up to one…

© 2015 The Howard Law Group | Designed by Pressprosites.
Top
Follow us: