Second DUI Defense Lawyer Atlanta

Second DUI charges in Georgia offer more severe penalties but are still traditionally treated as misdemeanor offenses. Georgia law demands that a second DUI conviction warrants a required minimum penalty of three days of jail time. Prosecuting attorneys and judges however may give you significantly more jail time upon conviction. It varies widely by jurisdiction,…

Georgia First Offense DUI Lawyers

If this is your first DUI in Georgia, or if it’s been longer than 5 years since your last DUI, you will be charged with a misdemeanor and your sentence could include: A fine of $300- $1,000. Jail time of 10 days to 1 year (which the judge can stay or suspend). If your blood…

DUI Charge Defense Attorneys Atlatna

Often people driving around the Atlanta Metro Area think “It won’t happen to me”. Meaning, being pulled over while driving intoxicated. Being  pulled over in Atlanta for a DUI happens to the best of people.  No profession is immune from a Atlanta DUI Arrest. Here is some general Atlanta DUI Charge Information that ALL Atlanta…

Under 21 DUI Georgia Lawyers

In the State of Georgia, it has a zero tolerance law for drivers under the age of 21 who are charged with a Georgia DUI. Georgia Zero Tolerance laws make it a crime for drivers under 21 to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .02% of higher. Because this limit…

Affordable DUI Atlanta Lawyers

How much do you think being arrested in Atlanta on a DUI Charge will cost you? The surprising fact is: It will cost a lot more than you think. WE are NOT talking just money here. WE are talking about reputation, time spent in jail, time spend WITHOUT a drivers license, time spent in an…

Top Atlanta DUI Lawyers

Filed Under: Atlanta DUI Lawyer – 10 Day Warning Letter A DUI in Atlanta Georgia can result in almost immediate suspension of your right to drive in the state, and, if you’re a Georgia licensee, your right to drive anywhere. Every person charged with DUI must pay close attention to the paperwork that they are…

DUI Atlanta Attorney

A qualified Atlanta DUI Lawyer will possibly keep you from loosing your driving privileges. Read our Ten Day Warning article about how to keep your driving privileges after an Atlanta DUI Arrest. If you have been arrested in Atlanta for a DUI, your case will have its initial arraignment the Monday morning after your arrest….

Atlanta DUI Attorney

Filed Under:  DUI Conviction in Atlanta Georgia If you have been convicted of DUI in a Fulton County Georgia court and wish to appeal the conviction, the first thing you need to know are the time limits. Georgia law requires that you begin the appellate process within 30 days of your conviction. This is done by filing…

Defending a Georgia DUI

Georgian’s often think a DUI arrest might be someone who is physically incapacitated to the point of stumbling or falling down while performing a field sobriety test due to alcohol use. However, in the state of Georgia you can be arrested for a DUI offense if you are under the influence of drugs, prescription drugs and even…

The Howard Law Group - Georgia DUI Attorney

If you have been arrested in Atlanta Georgia with a DUI, you need an Attorney! In Georgia, if a non-commercial driver over 21 is found to have a Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) level of .08 percent or greater, he or she can be charged with Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and subject to penalties. Those…

© 2015 The Howard Law Group | Designed by Pressprosites.
Top
Follow us: