Four Atlanta DUI Defense

If you or someone you know is facing a fourth DUI Charge in Atlanta, then please have them call the Howard Law Group. As a Former Prosecutor, we can tell you that the State will be seeking the maximum penalty. For some, this is not the appropriate course of action. You will need an Atlanta…

Atlanta Third DUI Lawyers

One of the most embarrassing punishments you can receive for a third offense is having your photograph, name, and arrest information published in your local newspaper. You are responsible for the $25 fee. Atlanta DUI Charge Info. For a Atlanta DUI third offense, you could spend at least 15 days in jail, though the judge may…

Second DUI Defense Lawyer Atlanta

Second DUI charges in Georgia offer more severe penalties but are still traditionally treated as misdemeanor offenses. Georgia law demands that a second DUI conviction warrants a required minimum penalty of three days of jail time. Prosecuting attorneys and judges however may give you significantly more jail time upon conviction. It varies widely by jurisdiction,…

How do I plea Bargain a DUI in Atlanta

Atlanta DUI Plea Bargain Depending on what Atlanta Metro city you have been arrested in for a Atlanta DUI, it can take up to a year to come to final conclusion. It can be long and daunting process. As a Former Prosecutor, we understand the system. The State will want you to Plea Bargain right away if you…

Implied Consent DUI Lawyers

Georgia’s Implied Consent Law as defined now can depend on  how old you are. Over 21, or under 21. If you are over 21: Georgia law requires you to submit to state administered chemical tests of your blood, breath, urine, or other bodily substances for the purpose of determining if you are under the influence…

DUI Charge Defense Lawyers

Being arrested in Atlanta on a DUI Charge is stressful enough. However, being charged with more than one usually  means there maybe an Alcohol problem. A person being arrested on a fourth DUI should be treated, not thrown in jail. But here are the facts: A fourth Atlanta DUI or subsequent DUI within 10 years is…

Georgia First Offense DUI Lawyers

If this is your first DUI in Georgia, or if it’s been longer than 5 years since your last DUI, you will be charged with a misdemeanor and your sentence could include: A fine of $300- $1,000. Jail time of 10 days to 1 year (which the judge can stay or suspend). If your blood…

DUI Court Info Atlanta

If you have been arrested in the Atlanta Metro Area on a DU Charge, you are going to have a court date. We have put together some DUI Charge Court Information so you know where DUI court locations are. However, please don’t try to go it alone. The best way to make sure your day in…

DUI Charge Defense Attorneys Atlatna

Often people driving around the Atlanta Metro Area think “It won’t happen to me”. Meaning, being pulled over while driving intoxicated. Being  pulled over in Atlanta for a DUI happens to the best of people.  No profession is immune from a Atlanta DUI Arrest. Here is some general Atlanta DUI Charge Information that ALL Atlanta…

© 2015 The Howard Law Group | Designed by Pressprosites.
Top
Follow us: